My story- rewritten

image

I am not perfect,
I am miserable,
And I am distorted,
Like that old mirror,
I am dysfunctional at times,
Nervous at most crucial of moments,
I am afraid to speak,
To speak for myself,
I overthink things,
And mess the most beautiful of moments,
I contemplate,
Lose my sleep over people,
People who don’t even deserve a second of my small life,
I write, cut and re-write the same thing i wrote before,
For it didn’t feel right the first time,
I wish i could change,
To become someone easy to come by,
Someone who fits in the norms,
To be confident in my bones.
I sometimes feel this storm,
The storm of rage,
Destruction is all it seeks,
But i hold it in,
For I don’t want anyone to get hurt,
I wish I could be like rain,
Sometimes vapour,
Sometimes cloud,
And when i fall,
I could bring life to all.
But may be I am just like that,
May be I am just letting the pretty sun,
Overshadow my beauty,
The beauty of a rain,
Poets and lovers often converse with me,
While no one dares look in the eyes of the sun,
I flow on earth like the tears from heaven’s eyes,
And I too bring life,
The life to every sad soul,
The ones who lost hope sit in silence,
Letting out the sighs,
Like the gushy air,
That comes following me,
But then I also hold the power,
Power to destroy,
Destroy what sun takes credit for,
The pride he takes for being the energy source,
But when I come,
With my full force,
I will take with me,
What no living soul can endure.
But I still have just one wish,
To be in harmony with the sun,
For I wish to be the life force,
And no destroyer.

14 thoughts on “My story- rewritten

    1. Thankyou so much! This one is a bit close to my heart as I had been thinking about how I am so different from others and I am sure there are others too who feel the need to fit in. This is just a little reminder to all those people about how beautiful they are and how they should celebrate the differences πŸ™‚ thankyou for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ™‚ really happy to see how you are able to relate to it! Nothing makes a writer happy than people being able to connect to their work! πŸ™‚ thankyou for stopping by and appreciating my work!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Honestly I can’t find the words to truly express what your story means to me. Each different line reflecting the specks of me that gravitate around me. Rain, oh glorious rain. You chose rain, it’s calming to know that others see its beauty in the way that you do. Your story is everything that I cannot form into coherent sentences. It’s simply put a magnificent piece of work. Thanks…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou sooo much πŸ™‚ with you i got my 200th like πŸ˜€ *super happy* and I actually love rain a lot and believe it has its own beauty, that gloominess associated with rain too bring peace to many troubled souls and what can be more beautiful than that! πŸ™‚ and thankyou for commenting and appreciating it! That’s what keeps me going! πŸ˜€ lots of love coming your way…

      Like

Leave a Reply

