Exploring the Unknown

"Look for rainbow when it rains, look for stars when its dark"
“Look for rainbow when it rains, look for stars when its dark”

I want to be that traveler,

To be closest to sky from land,

To walk freely in desert sand.

I want to be that traveler,

Who love straight roads but awaits that unexpected bend,

To be real and have no need to pretend.

I want to be that traveler,

To run down streets with stormy clouds hanging on my head,

To lie undearneath stary sky with open arms,

To sleep on mother nature’s bed.

I want to be that traveler,

To explore unexplored horizons,

To traverse dark forests between deserted mountains.

I want to be that traveler,

To be on move all the time,

To taste all nature’s exotic wines.

I want to be that traveler,

To leave foot prints on an unknown sandy island,

To Count rainbow bands with my own hand.

I want to be that traveler,

To swim in deep dark lake on a winter eve,

To be able to see the beauty of a tree with no leaves.

I want to be that traveler,

To be not afraid of heights,

To have seen ocean water sparkle with moonlight.

I want to be that traveler,

To wish upon shooting stars,

To reach places that once seemed so far.

I want to be that traveler,

To see that waterfall of gods,

To be never afraid of new roads.

I want to be that traveler,

To meet people of different kinds,

To fall in love a thousand times.

I want to be that traveler,

To have made a new history,

To have survived Bermuda triangle’s mystery.

I want to be that traveler,

Who is always on move,

Whose life is a journey with nothing to lose.

I want to be that traveler,

To experience different cultures,

To see all world’s wonders and beautiful sculptures,

I want to be that traveler ,

the one envied by all,

For he overcame all his fears and whatever troubled his soul.

And when i have explored, enjoyed and scrutinized,

Conquered all that was untouched by mankind,

I want to head back home to those four walls,

As now my own world calls.

3 thoughts on “Exploring the Unknown

Leave a Reply

