Belief

I believe in a magic that seems like a fantasy,  in the possibility of impossible, the  beauty in misery, the irony in forever, the finite infinites.

I believe in miracles that don’t happen everyday, in the distant dreams, the most successful of flights with broken wings.

I believe in worlds beyond our reach, the one’s we will never see, in the use of a lock without a key, in the warmth of a winter night’s breeze, in living the moment that no one dare cease.

I believe in the tears behind that beautiful smile and the sadness that lingers in a rich person’s eyes, in that never spoken happiness and unheard cries.

I believe in those beautiful memories that once made me smile but now are just another entry in that book of lies, in the care behind those angry eyes.

I believe in strength of one’s will, in the destiny we all have to fulfilll, in those unshed tears and beauty that lies inside.

I believe in the beauty of a blue sky, in the mystries behind a soul so shy, in the secrets of darkness, and the power of a candle lit so bright.

I believe in a mother’s love, the one that can heal any wound, in the future of someone whose present is doomed.

I believe in a love that’s forgiving, that can survive every thick and thin, in the hearts that even with little are satisfied and in those people who lost their pride.

I believe in confidence behind those shaking legs, and in strength of the hands that beg, in a gratefulness behind one’s regret, in achievement of a target thats hard to get.

I believe in opportunities behind closed doors, in possibility of success waiting ashore, in cries for help behing those arrogant souls, in giving up everything when one’s dreams call.

I believe in a lesson behind every failure, in never giving up no matter how hard u fell, in an angel heart behind that devil’s mask, in trying until last breath however hard the task.

I believe if you believe in something with all your heart nothing is impossible, too difficult or too late for a fresh start.

9 thoughts on “Belief

  1. “I believe in those beautiful memories that once made me smile but now are just another entry in that book of lies, in the care behind those angry eyes.

    I believe in strength of one’s will, in the destiny we all have to fulfill, in those unshed tears and beauty that lies inside”
    This is my favorite part of the poem, though the entire poem was delighting I choose to pick them up because they say a lot more than what words can convey. I liked the way you created meanings with easy words. Keep Going.

    Like

  2. Do you want to know who you are? Don’t ask. Act! Action will delineate and define you.
    Because i believe in you, i believe in you natural heartouching super talent, and i love you for that.. keep going baby… m loving it ☺😘😘❤❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

